Tuesday, 3 February 2009

Team Foundation Server - label deletion when deleting builds

In TFS 2008 SP1 a feature has been introduced to allow you to retain Labels even when the associated build is deleted (either manually or via Retention Policies).

There are a couple of blog posts here:
Neither post is very explicit in that the particular web.config in which you need to add the setting, can be found here (assuming default installation):

%systemdrive%\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 Team Foundation Server\Web Services\web.config

About Me